Board and Commission Nominations and Waivers September 12, 2024

55

Nominations

Nominations	
Board/Nominee	Nominated by
Bond Election Advisory Task Force Ana Aguirre	Council Member Fuentes
Bond Election Advisory Task Force Carl Reynolds	Mayor Pro Tem Pool
Bond Election Advisory Task Force Charles Curry	Council Member A. Alter
Bond Election Advisory Task Force Dale Gray	Mayor Pro Tem Pool
Bond Election Advisory Task Force Frances Jordan	Council Member Fuentes
Bond Election Advisory Task Force Kaiba White	Council Member Velásquez
Bond Election Advisory Task Force Noelita Lugo	Council Member R. Alter
Commission on Immigrant Affairs Yohana Saucedo	Council Member Ellis
Construction Advisory Committee Clint Chapman	Council Member Ellis
Downtown Commission Peter Breton	Council Member Ellis
Ethics Review Commission Brian McGiverin	Council Member Velásquez
<u>Library Commission</u> Melissah Hasdorff	Council Member Vela
Tourism Commission Allison Moujaes	Council Member Vela
<u>Urban Transportation Commission</u> Justin Jacobson	Council Member Ellis

Water and Wastewater Commission

Amanda Marzullo Council Member Velásquez

Reappointments

African American Resource Advisory Commission

Gregory Smith

Austin Revitalization Authority

African American Resource Advisory Commission

Nelson Linder

NAACP

Animal Advisory Commission

Nancy Nemer

Travis County

Waivers

Approve a waiver of the attendance requirement in Section 2-1-26 of the City Code for the service of Alex Navarro on the Water and Wastewater Commission. The waiver includes absences through today's date.

Approve a waiver of the residency requirement in Section 2-1-21 of the City Code for the service of Clint Chapman on the Construction Advisory Committee.

Approve a waiver of the filing deadline for the statement of financial information as prescribed in Sections 2-1-25 and 2-7-72 of the City Code and establishing a new deadline of October 14, 2024.

Michael Drohan	Zero Waste Advisory Commission
----------------	--------------------------------