Board and Commission Nominations and Waivers November 2, 2023

Nominations

Board/Nominee

Austin Travis County Food Policy Board Natalie Poulos

College Student Commission Halle Kocian

College Student Commission Prisca Dhital

College Student Commission Jacob Hamerslough

Early Childhood Council Alice Navarro

Economic Prosperity Commission Isaiah Smith

Economic Prosperity Commission Luis Osta Lugo

Electric Utility Commission Robert "Mick" Long

Robert Mueller Municipal Airport Plan Implementation Advisory Commission Council Member Velásquez Christopher Jackson

Water and Wastewater Commission Michael Reyes

Zero Waste Advisory Commission Katrina Scheihing

Nominated by

Travis County

University of Texas at Austin

Huston-Tillotson University

St. Edward's University

Mayor Pro Tem Ellis

Council Member Velásquez

Mayor Pro Tem Ellis

Mayor Watson

Council Member Vela

Council Member Velásquez

Waivers

Approve a waiver of the requirement in Section 2-1-21(H) of the City Code for the appointment of Luis Osta Lugo. The waiver allows simultaneous service on the Building and Standards Commission and Economic Prosperity Commission.

Approve a waiver of the requirement in Section 2-1-21(H) of the City Code for the appointment of Katrina Scheihing. The waiver allows simultaneous service on the Commission for Women and Zero Waste Advisory Commission.



Approve a waiver of the residency requirement in Section 2-1-21 of the City Code for the service of Michael Reyes on the Water and Wastewater Commission.

Approve a waiver of the filing deadline for the statement of financial information as prescribed in Sections 2-1-25 and 2-7-72 of the City Code and establishing a new deadline of December 4, 2023, for the following members:

_

Marcela Sion	Water and Wastewater Commission