Board and Commission Nominations and Waivers April 24, 2025

Nominations

Board/Nominee

<u>Airport Advisory Commission</u> Susan Turrieta

Building and Standards Commission Grant Gilker

Commission on Veteran Affairs Anita Roberts

Downtown Austin Community Court Advisory Board Lea Downey Gallatin

Ethics Review Commission Wallace Lundgren

Joint Inclusion Committee Lisa Chang

Joint Inclusion Committee (Alternate) Conor Kelly

Joint Sustainability Committee Kaiba White

Joint Sustainability Committee (Alternate) Al Braden

Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, and Queer Quality of Life Advisory Commission Asher Knutson Council Member Laine

<u>Resource Management Commission</u> Danielle Zigon

<u>Technology Commission</u> Milena Pribic

<u>Urban Transportation Commission</u> Joshua Sorin

Reappointments

Board of Adjustment Jessica Cohen

Nominated by

Council Member Duchen

Council Member Laine

Council Member Duchen

Council Member Duchen

Council Member Duchen

Mayor's Committee for People with Disabilities

Mayor's Committee for People with Disabilities

Electric Utility Commission

Electric Utility Commission

Council Member Laine

Council Member Duchen

Council Member Duchen

Council Member Velásquez



Board of Adjustment Melissa Hawthorne

Planning Commission Felicity Maxwell Council Member Alter

Council Member Alter

Waivers

Approve a waiver of the requirement in Subsections 2-1-22(B)(2) and (B)(3) of City Code, for the appointment of Melissa Hawthorne. The waiver allows a member who has reached the term limit to be immediately appointed to a new term, in order to allow Council to appoint Melissa Hawthorne to a new term of office on the Board of Adjustment.

Approve a waiver of the requirement in Subsections 2-1-22(B)(2) and (B)(3) of City Code, for the appointment of Lea Downey Gallatin. The waiver allows a member who has reached the term limit to be immediately appointed to a new term, in order to allow Council to appoint Lea Downey Gallatin to a new term of office on the Downtown Austin Community Court Advisory Board.

Approve a waiver of the filing deadline for the statement of financial information as prescribed in Sections 2-1-25 and 2-7-72 of the City Code and establishing a new deadline of May 26, 2025, for the following members:

Acia Gray	Arts Commission
Monica Maldonado	Arts Commission
Muna Hussaini	Arts Commission
Sharron Anderson	Arts Commission
Bianca Medina-Leal	Board of Adjustment
Michael Von Ohlen	Board of Adjustment
Tisha-Vonique Hood	Community Development Commission
Jennifer Bristol	Environmental Commission
Harrison Eppright	Historic Landmark Commission
Judah Rice	Historic Landmark Commission
Diane Kearns-Osterweil	Parks and Recreation Board
Pierre Nguyen	Public Safety Commission
Rebecca Bernhardt	Public Safety Commission
Alex Navarro	Water and Wastewater Commission
Ali Ishaq	Zero Waste Advisory Commission
Amanda Masino	Zero Waste Advisory Commission
Felix De Portu	Zoning and Platting Commission