RESOLUTION NO.

WHEREAS, the Bond Election Advisory Task Force ("Task Force") was created via Resolution No. 20240829-138, adopted by City Council on August 29, 2024; and

WHEREAS, unlike Chapter 2-1, which governs citizen boards and commissions, Resolution No. 20240829-138 does not include any removal procedures, terms of service, or procedures to fill vacancies on the Task Force; and

WHEREAS, Council Members Krista Laine (District 6), Mike Siegel (District 7), and Marc Duchen (District 10) took office on January 6, 2025, did not have an opportunity to make appointments to the Task Force, and may wish to appoint representatives of their own choosing, in order to best advance their respective priorities for their districts and the City as a whole; **NOW**, THEREFORE,

5

6

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24 25 26

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF AUSTIN:

Resolution No. 20240829-138 is hereby amended to add a new clause (J) to read as follows: "City Council may remove the appointees of any council members whose term ended in January of 2025, in accordance with City Code Subsections 2-1-21(A) and (J); and City Council may fill any vacancies in accordance with the appointment procedures outlined in clause (C). Newly appointed Task Force members serve until removed as provided by this clause or until the Task Force has submitted its final recommendations to the Mayor and City Council and the Task Force has disbanded."

ADOPTED:	, 2025	ATTEST:	
			Myrna Rios
			City Clerk