City of Austin
File ID: 24-6457

Council Meeting Backup: February 13, 2025

1 2

3 4 5

6

11 12

13 14

15

16 17

18

19

20

21

22

24

23

25

26

27

ORDINANCE NO.

AN ORDINANCE WAIVING SUBSECTION (C) OF CITY CODE SECTION 2-1-22 (MEMBERSHIP TERM AND LIMITATION) FOR THE INDIVIDUALS SPECIFIED IN THE ORDINANCE.

BE IT ORDAINED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF AUSTIN:

PART 1. Subsection (C) of City Code Section 2-1-22 (*Membership Term and Limitation*), providing that a board member who has served eight years on the same board is not eligible for reappointment to that board until the expiration of two years after the last date of the member's service on that board, is waived as it pertains to the individuals listed below who have reached the eight-year term limit, in order to allow Council to reappoint these individuals to a new term of office.

PART 2. The following individuals are hereby reappointed to the listed board or commission with a term ending date of February 28, 2029:

Mayor Watson Appointees:

Daryl Horton African American Resource Advisory Commission

David Carroll Design Commission

William Moriarty Water and Wastewater Commission

Amanda Masino Zero Waste Advisory Commission

Mayor Pro Tem Fuentes Appointees:

Aubrey Brasfield Building and Fire Code Board of Appeals

Michael Jones Robert Mueller Municipal Airport Plan Implementation

Advisory Commission

Melissa Rothrock Zero Waste Advisory Commission

Council Member Laine Appointee:

Acia Gray Arts Commission

	City of Austin Council Meeting Backup: February 13, 2025	File ID: 24-6457
28	Council Member Duchen Appointees:	
29	Michael Von Ohlen Board of Adjustment	
30	David "Dave" Tuttle Electric Utility Commission	
31	PART 3. This ordinance takes effect on, 2025.	
32		
33	PASSED AND APPROVED	
34	§	
35	§ §	
36		
37 38	Kirk Watson Mayor	
39	Widyor	
40		
41	APPROVED: ATTEST:	
42	Deborah Thomas	Myrna Rios
43	Interim City Attorney	City Clerk
44		