Board and Commission Nominations and Waivers February 13, 2025

27

Council Member Laine

Nominations

Board/Nominee Nominated by

African American Resource Advisory Commission*

Airport Advisory Commission*

James "Cole" Wilson Council Member Laine

Animal Advisory Commission*

Luis Herrera Council Member Laine

Arts Commission*

Sophia Dozier

Acia Gray Council Member Laine

Asian American Quality of Life Advisory Commission*

Ahmed Moledina Council Member Laine

College Student Commission*

Aidyn Ogle Concordia University

College Student Commission*

Camila Colin St. Edwards's University

Commission for Women*

Rabia Shaik Council Member Laine

Commission on Aging*

Asif Zaidi Council Member Laine

Community Development Commission*

Taniquewa Brewster Rosewood-Zaragosa Blackland Neighborhood

Community Technology and Telecommunications Commission*

Rachel Frock Council Member Laine

Design Commission*

Evgenia "Jenny" Murkes Council Member Laine

Downtown Commission*

Michael Buchta Council Member Laine

Economic Prosperity Commission*

Shakeel Rashed Council Member Laine

Electric Utility Commission*

Chris Gillet Council Member Laine

Emma S. Barrientos Mexican American Cultural Center Advisory Board *

Lynda Quintana Council Member Laine

Emma S. Barrientos Mexican American Cultural Center Advisory Board

Selma Sanchez Council Member Qadri

Ethics Review Commission*

Jordan Preddy Council Member Laine

Hispanic/Latino Quality of Life Resource Advisory Commission*

Lyssette Galvan Council Member Laine

Human Rights Commission*

Maryam Khawar Council Member Laine

Music Commission*

Nagavalli Medicharla Council Member Laine

Parks and Recreation Board*

Luai Abodeeb Council Member Laine

Planning Commission*

Anna Lan Mayor Watson

Public Safety Commission*

Angel Carroll Council Member Laine

Water and Wastewater Commission*

Shwetha Pandurangi Council Member Laine

Zero Waste Advisory Commission*

John Harris Council Member Laine

Reappointments

Animal Advisory Commission*

Paige Nilson Council Member Vela

Community Development Commission*

Cynthia Jaso Dove Spring Neighborhood Representative

Community Development Commission*

Jose Noé Elias Montopolis Neighborhood Representative

Community Development Commission*

Nyeka Arnold North Austin Neighborhood Representative

Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, and Queer Quality of Life Advisory Commission*

Alexander Andersen Stakeholder

Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, and Queer Quality of Life Advisory Commission*

KB Brookins Stakeholder

Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, and Queer Quality of Life Advisory Commission*

Morgan Davis Stakeholder

Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, and Queer Quality of Life Advisory Commission*

Taylor Treviño Stakeholder

Planning Commission*

Awais Azhar Mayor Watson

*Term effective March 1, 2025

Waivers

Approve a waiver of the requirement in Section 2-1-21 (H) of the City Code for the Appointment of Nagavalli Medicharla. The waiver allows simultaneous service on the Arts Commission and the Music Commission.

Approve a waiver of the residency requirement in Section 2-1-21 of the City Code for the service:

Rabia Shaik	Commission for Women
Luai Abodeeb	Parks and Recreation Board
Angel Carroll	Public Safety Commission