RESOLUTION NO.

WHEREAS, Austin Housing Finance Corporation (AHFC) is a public instrumentality of the City of Austin and nonprofit corporation that performs an essential governmental function on behalf of and for the benefit of the general public, the City of Austin, and the State of Texas; and

2

3

5

6

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16 17

18

19

20

21

22

23 24

25

26

27

28

29

30

WHEREAS, in performing its essential governmental function, AHFC has authorized the formation of nonprofit corporations as instrumentalities of AHFC to fulfill different roles in providing means to finance and develop decent, safe, and sanitary housing at affordable prices for the residents of the City of Austin; and

WHEREAS, AHFC desires to appoint James May as a Director to the Boards of Directors of the 31 nonprofit corporations named below; NOW, THEREFORE,

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE AUSTIN HOUSING FINANCE CORPORATION:

Section 1. James May is appointed as a Director on the Boards of Directors of the 31 nonprofit corporations named below:

- 1. AHFC 1034 Clayton Lane Non-Profit Corporation
- 2. AHFC Aldrich 51 Non-Profit Corporation
- 3. Arbors at Creekside Non-Profit Corporation
- 4. AHFC Arbors Investor Non-Profit Corporation
- 5. AHFC Arbors Non-Profit Corporation
- 6. Austin Inner-City Redevelopment Corporation
- 7. AHFC Balcones Terrace Non-Profit Corporation
- 8. AHFC Bungalows Non-Profit Corporation
- 9. AHFC Cairn Point Non-Profit Corporation
- 10. AHFC Central Housing Non-Profit Corporation

13. 14. AHFC Espero Non-Profit Corporation 15. AHFC Hyde Park Non-Profit Corporation 16. AHFC Libertad Non-Profit Corporation 17. AHFC Mabel Davis Non-Profit Corporation 18. **AHFC Manor Non-Profit Corporation** 19. 20. AHFC Nightingale Non-Profit Corporation 21. AHFC Norman Non-Profit Corporation 22. 23. 24. AHFC Retreat Non-Profit Corporation AHFC Ryan Drive Non-Profit Corporation 25. 26. AHFC Soco 121 Non-Profit Corporation AHFC V6 Investor Non-Profit Corporation 27. 28. AHFC Vi Collina Non-Profit Corporation AHFC Villa Del Rey Non-Profit Corporation 29. 30. 31. Villas on Sixth Non-Profit Corporation

ADOPTED:

11.

12.

ATTEST:

Myrna Rios Secretary

31

32

AHFC Central Property Non-Profit Corporation

AHFC City View Investor Non-Profit Corporation

- AHFC Midtown Flats Non-Profit Corporation
- AHFC Pecan Park PSH Non-Profit Corporation
- AHFC Pleasant Valley Non-Profit Corporation

AHFC Village on Little Texas Non-Profit-Corporation

2024

James May's term as Director for each nonprofit corporation begins on the date

of adoption of this resolution and ends on December 1, 2025.