Board and Commission Nominations and Waivers December 12, 2024

60

Nominations

Board/Nominee Nominated by

Arts Commission*

Heidi Schmalbach Council Member R. Alter

Building and Standards Commission

Raisch Tomlanovich Council Member Qadri

Commission on Immigrant Affairs

Azeem Edwin Council Member Harper-Madison

Downtown Commission

Nelly Paulina Ramirez Public Safety Commission

Downtown Commission

Nkiru Gelles Design Commission

Hispanic/Latino Quality of Life Resource Advisory Commission

Melissa Ruiz Council Member Velásquez

Joint Inclusion Committee

Alice Navarro Early Childhood Council

Joint Inclusion Committee (Alternate)

Andrea McIlwain Early Childhood Council

Joint Sustainability Committee (Alternate)

Amanda Marzullo Water and Wastewater Commission

Music Commission

Karla Rendon Council Member Velásquez

Zero Waste Advisory Commission

Seth Whaland Council Member Velásquez

*Term effective March 1, 2025

Waivers

Approve a waiver of the attendance requirement in Section 2-1-26 of the City Code for the service of Mariana Gonzalez on the Commission on Aging. The waiver includes absences through today's date.

Approve a waiver of the attendance requirement in Section 2-1-26 of the City Code for the service of Laura Dixon on the Economic Prosperity Commission. The waiver includes absences through today's date.

Approve a waiver of the residency requirement in Section 2-1-21 of the City Code for the service of Karla Rendon on the Music Commission.

Approve a waiver under Section 2-1-27(E) of the City Code of the training deadline established by Section 2-1-23(B) of the City Code for the following persons appointed to a City board if the person completes the training required by Section 2-1-23 on or before January 13, 2025:

Yohana Saucedo	Commission on Immigrant Affairs
Ofelia Zapata	Economic Prosperity Commission
Luis Figueroa	Ethics Review Commission

